ACRL Instruction Section Innovation and Publication awards: seeking nominees

The ACRL Instruction Section Awards committee is seeking nominations for its awards. Please consider nominating yourself or a colleague for one of these two instruction related awards! Nominations are due December 6th!

Innovation Award 

Do you know of, or were you involved in, a project at an academic/research library that demonstrates creative, innovative, or unique approaches to information literacy instruction or programming? Now’s your chance to boast about it to the world!  Past awards have recognized well-known programs and initiatives such as the WASSAIL Information Literacy Assessment Project and the Guide on the Side software. The winner(s) of this award will receive a certificate and a $3000 award, donated by ProQuest. 

More information about the Innovation Award and the nominating process can be found here:

Ilene F. Rockman Publication of the Year Award

Did you write, or do you know someone who wrote an outstanding publication related to instruction in a library environment published in the preceding two years? This is your chance to let us know about it! Eligible publications include journal articles, books, book chapters, and published proceedings. Submitted publications may be authored by one or more individuals, a group, organization, or committee. The winner(s) will receive a plaque and a $3000 prize, donated by Emerald Group Publishing Limited.  

More information about the Ilene F. Rockman Instruction Publication of the Year Award and the nominating process can be found here:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s